Tech South West Awards open for entries

Tech South West Awards | Business Action | independent North Devon-based business magazine | North Devon business news

The Tech South West Awards are now open for entries to celebrate the best of technology across the region’s businesses and recognise and celebrate talent, creativity, business success, education, leadership, diversity and more.

There are 23 award categories ranging from Best Startup, International Success and Tech Entrepreneur of the Year, to Sustainable Tech, Tech Education Initiative and Research award. The awards are open to businesses in Bath, Bristol, Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire.

There are also local tech cluster awards, running in partnership with Digital Northern Devon, Digital Plymouth, Digital Taunton, Software Cornwall, Tech Exeter and TechSPARK. These area-specific accolades will reward companies, organisations, programmes and initiatives which have delivered a positive difference to the industry and seek to encourage and celebrate tech in their local communities and beyond.

Toby Parkins, chair of and founder of Cornwall-based software firm HeadForwards, said: “These awards will recognise the many successes across the South West’s technology scene, highlighting the incredible array of companies, initiatives and individuals helping drive innovation, collaboration, economic growth, jobs and future talent.

“The South West is a growing hub for digital and tech, and these awards will support our objective to showcase the region as an emerging, world-leading hub for technology and innovation.”

Nick Sturge, Director of Bristol’s enterprise and engagement hub Engine Shed, and one of the judges for this year’s Tech South West Awards, said: “The technology sector across the South West is bigger and stronger than ever and the awards are a fantastic opportunity to celebrate groundbreaking successes, creative talents and remarkable developments.”

Representatives from Software Cornwall, TechSPARK, Digital Plymouth, Tech Exeter, Digital Taunton, Northern Devon Digital, BT, Cornwall College Group, Cosmic, Maistro, Oneserve and Astley Media are on the judging panel.

The deadline for entries is 25 July 2019 with the awards ceremony in taking place in October.

For entry details and to apply, visit